Advice for student taking LSAT in 4 years Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
CoverForehead

New

Advice for student taking LSAT in 4 years

Post by CoverForehead » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:08 am

I'm going to finish undergraduate and go to graduate school in engineering first.

I'm going to study for the LSAT maybe here and there before then and study much more seriously closer to the exam date. Plans in my life could change then, but probably not.

I studied for the SAT a bit here and there for several years before studying very seriously the year before I took it, and that strategy seemed to work alright. Hope to get my feet wet and learn some things that are likely to still be on the LSAT in four years.

1. If you were in my situation, what would you do for studying for the LSAT in terms of what to do and how to spread out the time? So far, I've just gone to a single free LSAT class session and that is it

2. Was anyone in a similar situation as me? What do you wish you would have known?

3. Does the LSAT not change much/doesn't seem to be changing anytime soon? I know when I took the SAT it was just undergoing some significant changes

Gold

Re: Advice for student taking LSAT in 4 years

Post by 20170322 » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:53 am

CoverForehead wrote:I'm going to finish undergraduate and go to graduate school in engineering first.

I'm going to study for the LSAT maybe here and there before then and study much more seriously closer to the exam date. Plans in my life could change then, but probably not.

I studied for the SAT a bit here and there for several years before studying very seriously the year before I took it, and that strategy seemed to work alright. Hope to get my feet wet and learn some things that are likely to still be on the LSAT in four years.