A dumb Chinese boy planning to study for LSAT this summer..any suggestion to get 170+? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
tkylo

New

A dumb Chinese boy planning to study for LSAT this summer..any suggestion to get 170+?

Post by tkylo » Fri May 27, 2016 4:38 pm

So....
I'm a Chinese international student in UC Davis, double major applied math and philosophy.
The GPA bombed in my first year spring quarter, and this is my second year here, with cumulative GPA 3.5...
Because of financial problem, I am hurrying to graduate in my third year( next year ) with double major. I hope I can stay one more year to higher my GPA.. but life is cruel.
So.. going to prepare LSAT this summer, from mid-June to late-Sep, hopefully, I can reach 170+, but I am not sure. As a math and phi major, I am pretty good and logic games.
Every quarter I took at least 6 courses and I think I get used to the stress, but I'm still so worried about my future. Because if no t14 law school admits me, my life is.. idk. Like I spent 70k a year as an international student in the United States and end up with nothing? In China I got an ed from a university but my score was much higher than that school, just like I could go to the "Harvard" in Shanghai but signed an ed contract with the "Cornell" in Shanghai. That's why I chose to come to America, spending a huge amount of money.
I don't know what to say...just feel upset and stressed with my future.I need a 170+ score and an offer from t14.. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Any suggestion about the study or life?

kingpin101

Bronze

Re: A dumb Chinese boy planning to study for LSAT this summer..any suggestion to get 170+?

Post by kingpin101 » Fri May 27, 2016 4:42 pm

I'm not gonna lie, your English is not great based on your post (you made a lot of strange grammatical errors), so your ability to get a 170+ may be difficult. Why do you need to go to a t14 in the first place to feel like your tuition is worth it?

tkylo

New