Struggling with LG, doing well on other sections Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
dontsaywhatyoumean

Bronze

Struggling with LG, doing well on other sections

Post by dontsaywhatyoumean » Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:49 am

Hello,

So I'm getting about 2-3 wrong on each LR section, and 0-3 wrong on RC, but somehow struggling on the LG section, despite having spent BY FAR the most of my study time on it.

I can answer 3 games and get 0-3 wrong over those 3 games, but that's it. No chance at even answering the first question of the fourth game. It seems like my problem is drawing incorrect game boards, and not recognizing rules that I originally wrote when first setting up my game board.

Sometimes I can only answer 2 games (about a 3rd of the time)

I've been studying the games for a couple of months now, and I'm still just so slow and making stupid mistakes, or being completely lost on how I should be going about drawing the game board. I feel like because the LR (and possibly to a lesser extent, the RC section) came fairly quickly, that the "most easily learned" section should be a lot easier than it has been so far. Conditional logic is good.

What I am slightly confused by is that sometimes I'll watch a 7sage video, and he'll say that this game is easy, and I agree with him (after seeing how he sets it up), but what he calls a 5 minute game might take me 10-12 minutes. On the other hand, sometimes he'll call a game difficult and I'll finish it in as much time, or a little less time than he suggests. It seems perhaps that the things ailing me are not necessarily the most common problems that other students have. I'm not certain.

The CD game for example (PT31), he said was notoriously difficult, but it was one of the easier games I've done. While it took me a bit longer, I managed to do it in 13 minutes (before watching his video). I think I found it fairly easy because the game board was so easy to set up.