Another "Should I cancel?" thread Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
CrayonBlintz

New

Another "Should I cancel?" thread

Post by CrayonBlintz » Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:46 pm

Hi all,

I'm a newb and this is my first post. Found these forums recently and it seems like an awesome community. I'm not sure that I'm posting in the right section, so please go easy?

I took the LSAT on Saturday (September 2014) and am very uncertain about the outcome, it was sort of a blur. Highest PT was 165, average was 164. Had to guess blindly on a few in two of the LRs and the LG, but I always did that during PTs and got the 164s and 165s.

The thing is I'm shooting for HYS and two more T14s, and I know I can do much better. I'm pretty sure I'm going to retake in December and study my butt off the next two months. I'm an URM (black, international student from Latin America who did undergrad in the US, LGBT), with 3.8 GPA.

The thing is, I'm so uncertain as to my LSAT that I don't know whether to cancel or not.

If it's a score I can work with, I wouldn't retake.
If it's a bad score, I'd retake, but don't know if having it would reflect badly on me.
If it's an OK score I'll probably retake, too.

What to do?!? (Very much appreciate everyone's help in advance!)

mornincounselor

Silver

Post removed.

Post by mornincounselor » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:14 pm

Post removed.
Last edited by mornincounselor on Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rigo

Diamond

Re: Another "Should I cancel?" thread

Post by Rigo » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:29 pm

CrayonBlintz wrote: The thing is, I'm so uncertain as to my LSAT that I don't know whether to cancel or not.
TCR comes from this quote. You should not cancel.

CrayonBlintz

New

Post by CrayonBlintz » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:39 pm

Dirigo wrote:
CrayonBlintz wrote: The thing is, I'm so uncertain as to my LSAT that I don't know whether to cancel or not.
TCR?

Rigo

Diamond

Post by Rigo » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:40 pm