Scoring 156. Two weeks from June LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
yunjh1066

New

Scoring 156. Two weeks from June LSAT

Post by yunjh1066 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:13 pm

Hi guys,

I've been studying with Blueprint (which I like) and I studied diligently... Everyday about 3-4 hours (it might not be enough but I thought I did my best). I took about 7 practice tests. All scoring around the same score...

What are the chances of it going up. There are couple lessons left with BP for reviews. I can take about 7 more PTs. I just suck at standardized tests so it just seems hopeless...

As of now, the instructors have informed us that timing is still our problem so I guess I can solve more questions in two weeks. But my biggest struggle is LRs. I get LG (althought can't usually finish one whole game due to timing...so will try to improve on that) and same goes for RC (which i don't hate but same thing with LG, where I can't get to the 4th passage yet due to timing) LG and RC, I believe, can improve if I just work fast and obviously accurately enough. But LRs!!! They are just...I tend to over-think it and have comprehension issue...

Are there any tips until 2 weeks run out?

I might retake it on Octorber but... I really just want to get it over with and apply! I have 3.8 GPA from a UC undergrad... I honestly don't care where I go as long as I get alot of money. Don't care about prestigious jobs or schools. Want to just work hard and work in a governmental or non-profit jobs.

Thanks in advance!

PDX4343

Silver

Re: Scoring 156. Two weeks from June LSAT

Post by PDX4343 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:25 pm

Definitely postpone. Don't take the test until you're consistently getting 100% on LG.