Where to go from here? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Bilka

Bronze

Where to go from here?

Post by Bilka » Wed May 07, 2014 7:26 pm

A little background:
I started studying for the LSAT back in January using 7sage. (Around 15-20hrs a week) I completed the course and started PTing towards the end of February. Scores are as follows
PT37 - 153 PT38 - 156 PT39 - 153 PT40 - 152 PT41 - 158
After taking pretest 41 in the first week of March. I decided to get a personal tutor, because I'd like to score at the very least, 167 or above. Since then (the last two months) I have been focusing on better understanding LR (my weakest section) with my tutors help and the LSAT Trainer.
So after two months of rigorously studying LR (again at 15-20hrs/week), I decided it was time to PT again.

Yesterday: PT 42 - A disappointing 159
I was still at the 5 minute mark at questions 19/20 for LR, like before. I analyzed this test a bit further. LG was -0. LR -8. LR-10. RC -10
I noticed that for both sections of LR, from #1-14, were -0. That was definitely new. I also noticed I got the highest blind review score I ever have, 170. From this I hypothesize that I have a better understanding on the material, but cant handle the time pressure. I also may need to get warmed up again with PTing, since this was my first PT after 2 months.

I would really appreciate anyones insight on what I should do next.
I've decided not to take in June and wait till Sept. I just feel so defeated and lost.
Thanks

papercut

Silver

Re: Where to go from here?

Post by papercut » Wed May 07, 2014 7:45 pm

Bilka wrote:A little background:
I started studying for the LSAT back in January using 7sage. (Around 15-20hrs a week) I completed the course and started PTing towards the end of February. Scores are as follows
PT37 - 153 PT38 - 156 PT39 - 153 PT40 - 152 PT41 - 158