Page 1 of 1

Question about Preptest 29, section 3, Q1-6

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:08 pm
by mohdban
Hey everyone,

In this LG, the following restriction is stated:

Bill 4 must be paid on the same day as bill 7.

Now, is the above restriction identical in meaning to: Bill 4 and 7 must be paid on the same day? Or does it mean that if bill 4 is paid, bill 7 is paid on the same day, but bill 7 can be paid without bill 4 being paid with it on the same day?

PS: I know in the context of this specific question this distinction is not relevant, as every bill needs to paid only once.

Re: Question about Preptest 29, section 3, Q1-6

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:21 pm
by Clyde Frog
mohdban wrote:Hey everyone,

In this LG, the following restriction is stated:

Bill 4 must be paid on the same day as bill 7.

Now, is the above restriction identical in meaning to: Bill 4 and 7 must be paid on the same day? Or does it mean that if bill 4 is paid, bill 7 is paid on the same day, but bill 7 can be paid without bill 4 being paid with it on the same day?

PS: I know in the context of this specific question this distinction is not relevant, as every bill needs to paid only once.
It means that bill 4 and bill 7 will always be together.

Re: Question about Preptest 29, section 3, Q1-6

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 11:28 pm
by Clyde Frog
Check this explanation out if you need a better understanding of the rules. You can also check the explanation on any other game that has ever appeared on the lsat.

http://7sage.com/lsat_explanations/lsat ... -3-game-1/

Post removed.

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:54 am
by mornincounselor
Post removed.

Re: Question about Preptest 29, section 3, Q1-6

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:02 am
by BillPackets
7 --> better see 4
--
1


4 --> better see 7
--
1