Does Semester workload matter? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
prestonrose

New

Does Semester workload matter?

Post by prestonrose » Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:36 pm

Hello everybody,

I am studying abroad in Madrid next Fall. Upon my return I will have 9 hours to take to graduate. I am planning on taking the June LSAT and studying as much as possible in the months up to it. But I would rather not graduate a whole year early when my last semester will be spent entirely by studying. I am wondering if I can take a light 9 hours that Spring, followed by my last 6 hours to graduate the following Fall. To me graduating only one semester early would be more enjoyable, and it would give me one last football season/semester to take it easy. How much does workload matter for admissions and scholarships and such???? Thanks in advance.

GPA: I expect to graduate with 3.85-3.90 with a dual major
LSAT: Unknown
Last edited by prestonrose on Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

WaltGrace83

Silver

Re: Does Semester workload matter?

Post by WaltGrace83 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:55 pm

prestonrose wrote:Hello everybody,

I am studying abroad in Madrid next Fall. Upon my return I will have 9 hours to take to graduate. I am planning on taking the June LSAT and studying as much as possible in the months up to it. But I would rather not graduate a whole year early when my last semester will be spent entirely by studying. I am wondering if I can take a light 9 hours that Spring, followed by my last 6 hours to graduate the following Fall. To me graduating only one semester early would be more enjoyable, and it would give me one last football season/semester to take it easy. How much does workload matter for admissions and scholarships and such???? Thanks in advance.

GPA: I expect to graduate with 3.85-3.90 with a dual major
LSAT: high 160's