Compare Powerscore vs. Testmasters--Please Help! Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
laylanola

New

Compare Powerscore vs. Testmasters--Please Help!

Post by laylanola » Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:21 am

Hi Everyone,

I am trying to decide on a prep course--and I really need one, if only for the personal study time it will borrow from my family obligations on a semi-regular basis.

I have been out of school for a while and I need the structure and possible public humiliation of a class to commit to a schedule right now. I also need to be able to say, "No, can't do that, I have to go, I have a class." But I don't want to waste my money or time on just any old course, either.

I've ruled out Kaplan and PR, and am trying to decide between Powerscore and Testmasters. Have any of you seasoned LSAT gurus taken either of these courses? If so, any recommendations?

Thanks in advance!

indychamps

New

Post by indychamps » Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:26 am

I have no experience with Powerscore but I used Tm for tutoring and now I teach for TM and I think that the course is really well designed. However, by far the best advice I found for mastering the LSAT was on the very informative thread where everyone who scored above a 160 (most scores were above 170) offer tips for beating the LSAT at:

http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... ?f=6&t=396

Vroom445

New

Post by Vroom445 » Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:34 pm

Laylanola,

That is indeed a great discussion to compare Powerscore vs. Testmasters.