How do you handle depression during prep? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
crazyvix

New

How do you handle depression during prep?

Post by crazyvix » Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:56 pm

I have been studying for nearly 3 months, scoring somewhere between 167-170 on the last couple of PTs I did. People around me all seem to be better than me, most of them could score 170 on PT even after 1/1.5 months' prep. I'm writing in Feb, I know there is still a long way to go, but I really need some confidence. Depression is killing me. How did you guys handle all these? :(

Jeffort

Gold

Re: How do you handle depression during prep?

Post by Jeffort » Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:59 pm

That doesn't sound like a test prep issue if it is more than just being frustrated about hitting a score plateau and upset some people are scoring a few points higher, especially since your score range is super high in almost the top 3%.

If you really mean depression rather than frustration, you should consult a medical/psychological professional.
Last edited by Jeffort on Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Daily_Double

Silver

Post by Daily_Double » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:00 pm

Last edited by Daily_Double on Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

crazyvix

New

Post by crazyvix » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:14 pm

Jeffort wrote:That doesn't sound like a test prep issue if it is more than just being frustrated about hitting a score plateau and upset some people are scoring a few points higher, especially since your score range is super high in almost the top 3%.

If you really mean depression rather than frustration, you should consult a medical/psychological professional.
Well more of frustration I guess... It's just I was expecting something more after 3 months' study, because most people actually score really good after 3 months' prep..

ph14

Gold

Post by ph14 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:23 pm