What to do with two weeks left? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
sprewell88

New

What to do with two weeks left?

Post by sprewell88 » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:47 pm

I need advice on what to do in the 16 days left until test day to maximize my chances at attaining my desired score. I would like a 173+ (99th percentile) but a 170 would be OK.

So, here is the deal. I started studying in July, but only really buckled down in August due to an insane summer course load (18 credits) and a full time job. My diagnostic back in July was a 152. I wasted a few weeks thinking I could get something useful out of the Princeton Review, saw that my scores were not increasing much at all and then bought the Powerscore series, which has helped tremendously. I studied the whole three books in a little less than a week at the beginning of August and started taking full-length practice tests, about two or three a week. My scores on PT's 20-35 (did like seven of these) increased slowly but steadily, until I was scoring regularly in the 165 range. End of August, on PT 40 I got a 171. Having more than a month to go I think I relaxed a little too much, and my scores have gone down since then. In the last two-three weeks I have been spending tremendous amounts of time studying, but I am not getting any better. My PTs in the 50's have been around 164-168. I am doing about five or six full length tests a week lately. Today, PT 59 I scored a 156. WTF.