Online Course or Private Tutor? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
hafsahmad

New

Online Course or Private Tutor?

Post by hafsahmad » Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:03 pm

I haven't found anything else comparing the two, so hopefully this isn't redundant.

I took the LSAT last Feb and really screwed up. I got a 160, even though my PT average was a 170. I'm finally forcing myself to move on and take the October LSAT. (I would've liked to wait until December, but admissions are rolling, I don't want to hurt my chances by waiting until December for my app to be complete.)

There is a local course which is supposedly very good but their course is only in September, and I have to be away for the last two weeks of September. So, I'm considering either taking private tutoring or doing an online course. My budget is $1100, and I want to get the most out of it. Since I studied a lot for my last test, I'm not sure I even need a whole course starting from scratch anyway.

Should I go for an online course (thinking Blueprint or Testmasters), or should I go for a private tutor? With private tutoring, I'll only get 10% of the hours I would from an online course, but maybe those hours would be more effective?

Please help! Thanks.

Jeffort

Gold

Re: Online Course or Private Tutor?

Post by Jeffort » Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:40 pm