Should I take it or wait? It's killin me Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Hoping4Happiness

New

Should I take it or wait? It's killin me

Post by Hoping4Happiness » Sat May 04, 2013 9:43 am

Hi all I have been quietly lurking on this site for a while and pondered the day I might ask a question. Well friends, that day has come. I graduated with a 3.7 from a public school top 10 in 2011. For the past TWO years I have essentially been 'studying for the LSAT' and by that I mean telling myself I need to study and not doing much about it... I got very lazy... even signed up for it a couple of times and didnt take it (just withdrew). Suffice to say my parents have threatened to kick me out if I'm not leaving for law school by next year; but more importantly, I genuinely want to do it and go to a school worth possibly going 250k into debt for. I know the bare basics of the lsat (took a prep course/ never did the hw) I know it all sounds so STUPID I wasted 2 years if my life, trust me I've dwelled. On to my question- I took a PT yesterday (Oct04) and got a 158. I know I am capable of doing well... I would be OKAY with anything above a 166... My question is if waiting another year as well as taking the December lsat is out if the question, should l study 9 hrs a day every day for a month (would this be considered cramming?), and if i am scoring 166+ on 3/4 PTs just take my chances in June, safe in the notion that I always have October as a back up if I bomb it, or end up sitting next to who smells and won't stop tapping their pencil or something... Or should I put all my eggs in one basket and have October be my no or go? :/ What is your opinion? of course if I don't feel I have a fair chance and getting 166+ I just won't take it next month, but if I do- should I just do it? I really don't want to have to take it twice (as with anyone I'm sure).
:/

jvincent11

Bronze

Re: Should I take it or wait? It's killin me