Random Question : Where do you guys study? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
kky215

New

Random Question : Where do you guys study?

Post by kky215 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:15 am

Hi all,

I live in a house with 9 people and a dog. So for me, studying at home is not efficient, because there are too many distractions and noises.

I used to go to my university's library (open 24 hours), but since I graduated a couple years ago, I am no longer able to access the library because my student ID has expired. If I were to utilize it I would have to pay $250 a year, which is too expensive and thus is not an option that I can take.

I tried going to the local public libraries that are near my town, but they usually close early (around 8PM) and are not open on weekends (Sat/Sun).

Ugh...it sometimes gets really frustrating when you know that you have to study, but there is not really a decent place for you to concentrate.

So.. where do you fellow LSATers go to study??
It's a random question, but I am just curious :)

fatduck

Gold

Re: Random Question : Where do you guys study?

Post by fatduck » Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:16 am

starbucks?

Chowfun

Bronze

Post by Chowfun » Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:31 am

I always study in my room. I'm in college in an apartment with 3 other people,but that's a lot easier than what you have to deal with.

Well it depends on your personal preference. I can't really suggest a place, because the first place I would say is the library. You can try a cafe, but i'm assuming you would have already tried that if you could. I do recommend studying when everyone else is down for the night, which means early in the morning, or late evening. I wake up really early (I'm in college) to study and then I study in the late afternoon. The benefits for me to study so early in the morning is that my bran is ready to absorb information, the house is quite, and I work and have EC's, on top of classes.