Need Advice From China! Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Jdn

New

Need Advice From China!

Post by Jdn » Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:22 pm

Need some advice on whether or not to pull out of the December LSAT. This is not really a numbers thing as much as a request for feedback from people who have taken the LSAT under strenuous study schedules etc…
So I graduated in May from Seton Hall with a UG GPA 3.93. I’m from Canada, went to junior college in Texas and then after 2 years transferred to SHU to play Div. 1 golf and get a better education. I didn’t have time to prepare for the LSAT during my UG because our schedule was so crazy and knew that I would have to take a year off. I wasn’t happy about that after finding that an undergrad poli sci major has no job opportunities other than Starbucks. I was pretty bummed out that I wasn’t going to get any great work experience or be able to stay in the NYC area because I couldn’t get a green card.
I moved to China to teach English right after graduation because I knew I wanted to live overseas and travel a bit. It was a perfect way to see the world and make a bit of money and allowed me ample time to study for the LSAT. The only time I could write the LSAT in Beijing was December 2nd so I had to sign up for that date.