studying while working 70+hours Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
making34

New

studying while working 70+hours

Post by making34 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:06 pm

I graduated undergrad in 2011. I took the lsat in june after my jr. year with no study and got a 156. My plan was to study, retake and hit low to mid 160s and get decent money at public state school. However, after taking a kaplan course and pting in the low 160s i still only got a 156. big dissapointment. after graduation i had another job opportunity that i decided to pursue and i am easily making 100k plus. however, i really hate my job and location. ive always seen myself working in law and it is what i want to do so ive decided to send in my apps again...and with that retake the lsat. problem is im working 70-80hours a week and it makes studying very difficult. i honestly think i may have overstudied the second time i took and was too worried about what strategies to use on which questions instead of just using a little common sense and answering them. I guess question is do i dedicate any and all free time towards study or leisurely go through questions at my convenience just to get that lsat mode of thinking back? any insight or suggestions appreciated.

Cerebro

Bronze

Re: studying while working 70+hours

Post by Cerebro » Thu Sep 06, 2012 5:14 pm