need your advice on how to score 173+ in 5-6 weeks Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
1TLStudent

New

need your advice on how to score 173+ in 5-6 weeks

Post by 1TLStudent » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:10 pm

scored a 166 in feb 2012. havent started prepping again but going to take the october 2012 lsat. missing easy LR questions and having trouble finding deductions in LG (i think due to subpar setups) as well as forgetting to incorporate one rule sometimes. have a bunch of work for my last classes in UG this upcoming week so realistically I will have 5 full weeks at 4-5 hours a day to study. total of roughly 120-180 hours. Need the best strategies to help minimize these problem areas. Any help or advice is much appreciated. thanks.

gg2

New

Re: need your advice on how to score 173+ in 5-6 weeks

Post by gg2 » Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:33 pm

that is exactly my situation now except this is my first time taking the test (Im averaging in the mid 160s on practice tests... REALLY need to get a good score.... regressing in logical reasoning and reading comprehension.
hope someone replies!

ashen

Bronze

Post by ashen » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:10 pm

Drill by question type daily. Pt every 3 days.
Read and re-read the two bibles.
Good luck.
I'm retaking from a cold 160 (pt average around 172 now).

EdBurke

New

Post by EdBurke » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:27 pm

ashen wrote:Drill by question type daily. Pt every 3 days.
Good luck.