So who here gives good advice?.. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
SickerThanYoAverage

New

So who here gives good advice?..

Post by SickerThanYoAverage » Wed Jun 13, 2012 5:24 pm

IF YOUR NOT GOING TO BOTHER RESPONDING STOP NOW :mrgreen:

Hello.

This is my first post ever (popping the cherry, I know).

I am currently an undergrad student at DePaul University in Chicago and will be a senior this upcoming Fall. Law School is something that I have given hard thought about in the past and today remains the path I choose to follow. As of now I plan on taking the LSAT in February (what's the rush, I say), considering I have just started preparing this summer (today is Day 3).

THIS IS SO MUCH TOUGHER THAN I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT. I picked up the Barron's Pass Key To The LSAT I found at the local Barnes & Nobles and just finished struggling with the Logical Reasoning section. I have heard it's the hardest, longest, and noteably the most demanding section of the test.

Now, of course, I plan on continuing studying (IDK ABOUT YOU, but I don't think it's too early to prepare), but wonder: did YOU (whoever reads this) have as much difficulty as I am having in finding motivation to continue? What are some tips/advice you can give me to keep going? What did you do when you were preparing that helped you continue pushing through?

PS: I am very ambitious and plan on continuing to prepare, however, advice from well advised peers couldn't hurt. So I will appreciate it =)

laxbrah420

Gold

Re: So who here gives good advice?..

Post by laxbrah420 » Wed Jun 13, 2012 5:24 pm

"you're", and TL;DR

kwais

Gold

Post by kwais » Wed Jun 13, 2012 5:32 pm