Who loves studying for this test? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
bdeebs

Bronze

Who loves studying for this test?

Post by bdeebs » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:12 am

I don't know if I'm just in the honeymoon phase of studying or what, but I absolutely love studying for, and taking these tests. I'm curious if that is as weird among the subset of people who want to be lawyers as it probably is to the general population.

notaznguy

Bronze

Re: Who loves studying for this test?

Post by notaznguy » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:40 am

I'm still studying for the LSAT and it is the absolute worst thing in the world.

Okay it's not the worst thing, but I really hate it. I hate having to force myself to take a PT, having to force myself to drill and review, forcing myself to do it perfectly. I hate how this single test will determine the rest of your life.

I hate it all. I wish I could go back to what life was like before I even heard of the LSAT.

FryBreadPower

Silver

Post by FryBreadPower » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:59 am

bdeebs wrote:I don't know if I'm just in the honeymoon phase of studying or what, but I absolutely love studying for, and taking these tests. I'm curious if that is as weird among the subset of people who want to be lawyers as it probably is to the general population.
Probably the best attitude to have about the test. I went back and forth depending on external circumstances that I was dealing with. Use that energy to your advantage (just dont overdo it)

gaud

Platinum

Post by gaud » Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:01 pm

bdeebs wrote:I don't know if I'm just in the honeymoon phase of studying or what, but I absolutely love studying for, and taking these tests. I'm curious if that is as weird among the subset of people who want to be lawyers as it probably is to the general population.

I began to thoroughly enjoy the test once I saw improvement in my scores, so you're def not alone on feeling that way

lovejopd

Silver