should i take the LSAT for the 3rd time? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
fatpeopleavenger

Bronze

should i take the LSAT for the 3rd time?

Post by fatpeopleavenger » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:28 pm

Hey,

I took the LSAT twice so far and incredibly disappointing numbers. Scored 146 for the December 2010, and scored 149 for the June 2011. I admit I did not study too much which was completely irresponsible. I studied about 3 weeks for the 1st exam, and studied 4-5 weeks for the 2nd exam. I am thinking about taking an LSAT prep course (which I did not do, self-study through books). If I study longer along with taking a prep course, can I significantly improve my numbers? Or do you think I am peaked? I was really disappointed with my 2nd exam because I was scoring mid 150s on my practice exams.

Please give me your honest opinions (without flaming or being too critical)

Thank You

fatpeopleavenger

Bronze

Re: should i take the LSAT for the 3rd time?

Post by fatpeopleavenger » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:35 pm

my lsac gpa is 3.27 and percentile for the two exams were 29% (dec 10) and 40 (june 11).

ahnhub

Silver

Post by ahnhub » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:42 pm

No one can give you a perfect answer--a lot depends on what you are expecting. I'm guessing most people on this forum would advise you to not take it and think about something besides law school, because a score in that range wouldn't get you in to a very reputable school. I would probably agree, if you are a normal case (i.e..--no special connections, job lined up, doing it to enhance present career or for intellectual reasons, etc.)