October 2011 LSAT Test center problems Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
MrBriggs360

New

October 2011 LSAT Test center problems

Post by MrBriggs360 » Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:46 am

I'm in an extremely difficult situation, and I could really use some advice on how to proceed. I started studying for the LSAT about a month ago, and I've taken eleven prep tests under strict time conditions, and I read the LG Bible in full. My first few diagnostics, taken raw, I scored 160, 160 and 158. After reading the bible and getting comfortable with the test, I settled into an average score of about 166-167, even hitting 169 on one of the older LSATs.

When I arrived at the test center, I was surprised to find the actual LSAT printed and that shitty over-recycled paper, and I was seated at the top of a lecture center with a spotlight pointing directly down at my paper. I didn't realize that it was going to be a problem until we started the first section, at which point I opened up to find the LG section. I started diagramming, and the reflection on my paper was so bright that I couldn't read my pencilwork. I started to completely freak out because I had to actually pick my paper off the desk to read which I had diagrammed and it cost me so much time that wound up having to guess on several choices (about 9!). Previously, I had little trouble getting through entire LG sections in full.