Giving up? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
vahopeful2012

New

Giving up?

Post by vahopeful2012 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:19 am

I took another PT this morning (#29) and did worse than I've ever done: 158. That is lower than my diagnostic! I stuck with my average missed in RC and LG (-2 for both). However, my LR went down tremendously, from my personal highest at -6 (which still sucks) to -15! I've never done this bad before on LR and the question types I missed weren't even the ones I normally have trouble with. With almost four weeks left til the October LSAT, do you think I should just give up on applying to law school this time around? My goal is T14 and with a GPA of 3.9, that should be possible with a good LSAT score...

KevinP

Silver

Re: Giving up?

Post by KevinP » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:42 am

Without knowing specifics (burn-out, testing conditions, whether 29 was a fluke, prep materials, etc.), I can't really give you specific advice. Even then, you're still probably the best judge of whether you'll be ready by October.
vahopeful2012 wrote: With almost four weeks left til the October LSAT, do you think I should just give up on applying to law school this time around?
No. If you don't feel like you're ready for October postpone until December. You will be at a disadvantage but you still should get into a T14 if you score high enough. Either way, a 3.9 is a wonderful GPA and therefore don't waste it. Best of luck to you.

vahopeful2012

New

Post by vahopeful2012 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:51 am

Thanks, KevinP. I don't know if it's burnout, since I've only taken one PT this week. However, a number of unrelated stress due to family and moving back to college might be the primary reasons. And, like you said, #29 could be just a fluke for me. I'll see how the next few go before I postpone I guess.

northwood

Platinum

Post by northwood » Sat Aug 27, 2011 12:40 pm