LG -- Grouping Games Help Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
lsatilt

New

LG -- Grouping Games Help

Post by lsatilt » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:51 pm

Hi,

Grouping games have been giving me all sorts of issues since I started studying and practicing them. It seems like the more I study and try to understand them, the more confused they become. I have studied the Powerscore methods as well as some of Steve Schwartz's stuff. The Powerscore methods seem overly complicated and sometimes it is difficult to keep track of all the conditional reasoning drawings going on during the games. Schwartz's stuff says not to do the Powerscore way and instead to do it his way, but he only explains his method in one or two very simple games and no more, so when questions arise on the more complicated games he doesn't explain, I am left holding the bag. :cry:

So my question to the board is does anybody recommend a service or something of that nature that they though had some easier way to explain the grouping games?

I am specifically running into issues with these games: PT36, G1; PT31, G2; PT35, G1

Any insight/help would be much appreciated!

Thanks

Tiago Splitter

Diamond

Re: LG -- Grouping Games Help

Post by Tiago Splitter » Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:53 pm

lsatilt wrote:Hi,

So my question to the board is does anybody recommend a service or something of that nature that they though had some easier way to explain the grouping games?

Down the hall, third door on your left:

http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... 6&t=161914

lsatilt

New

Post by lsatilt » Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:24 am

Thanks. Seriously my head is spinning, need to take a break and start a new topic tomorrow. UGH

SanDiegoJake

Bronze

Post by SanDiegoJake » Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:26 pm

Hey - I'm unfamiliar with both Powerscore and Schwartz' methodologies, but my guess is that you are overcomplicating it.