Disappointed June LSAT taker looking for advice Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
nygrl

New

Disappointed June LSAT taker looking for advice

Post by nygrl » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:54 pm

First time poster, long time lurker.

I received a 162 on the June test which is far below the median of any school that I would consider applying to. My PT range was 165-169, so I think a retake is appropriate in my situation.

At this point, I’m trying to figure out the most effective way to re-study.

My main concern is RC. Throughout my studies, I made substantial improvements in LR and LG but have had a very difficult time adjusting to the new RC questions. When I studied in June, I purchased the RC Bible and read TLS posts for ways to increase my score. I’m open to the idea of a private tutor or a class but would these means be able to effectively help me increase my RC score?

Another concern of mine is careless errors – particularly with LR. I noticed that when I take full PTs I typically miss the last 4-5 questions from pure fatigue. Other than taking full PTs and drilling, is there an effective way to build up stamina?

gaud

Platinum

Re: Disappointed June LSAT taker looking for advice

Post by gaud » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:57 pm

nygrl wrote:First time poster, long time lurker.

I received a 162 on the June test which is far below the median of any school that I would consider applying to. My PT range was 165-169, so I think a retake is appropriate in my situation.

At this point, I’m trying to figure out the most effective way to re-study.

My main concern is RC. Throughout my studies, I made substantial improvements in LR and LG but have had a very difficult time adjusting to the new RC questions. When I studied in June, I purchased the RC Bible and read TLS posts for ways to increase my score. I’m open to the idea of a private tutor or a class but would these means be able to effectively help me increase my RC score?