Stressed - need a study plan Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
DivineDesign007

New

Stressed - need a study plan

Post by DivineDesign007 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 8:28 pm

Ok. So I'm having motivational issues to study for the LSAT.

I am taking the June LSAT, wanting to apply for Fall 2012.
I had a 150 diagnostic in the 1st wk of March.
since then, have worked through each of the LSAT books, and just took 1 PT (untimed - 157).
im fairly decent on LR, ok on LG (depending on the type of game), and having the greatest difficulty with RC.

However, I am a fulltime college student, with 3 jobs and barely any free time.

So when I DO have any free time between classes, homework and work, I cant seem to motivate myself to study for the LSAT rather than sleeping or relaxing..

After finals, I would have 2 weeks before the June LSAT.

I still want to take the June LSAT, leaving October as a back-up..

my approximate "free" times are:
sunday: 2-3hrs
mon: 6hrs
tue: 1hr
wed: 2-3hrs
thur: 2-3hrs
fri: 2-3hrs
sat- 1hr

My main question is, with only 7 weeks of prep time left, what are the best study techniques or plans? just take PT's using the timed-untimed method which takes like 7 straight hours?

doing_it_in_a_car

Bronze

Re: Stressed - need a study plan

Post by doing_it_in_a_car » Sat Apr 16, 2011 8:59 pm

I think there are quite a few posts about study routines and methods around these forums. The only thing I think is really worth repeating is: Whatever you do, don't take the test if you're not PTing a few points above where you want to score. Don't show up on test day thinking you'll go clutch, or that it'll magically be easier than PTs.

Easy-E

Platinum

Post by Easy-E » Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:04 pm

lsatblog.blogspot.com

Prep plans available for short term study period, but it seems like your schedule is pretty crammed. Why not wait till October?

DivineDesign007

New

Post by DivineDesign007 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:13 pm