No consistency on any section! Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
leche

Bronze

No consistency on any section!

Post by leche » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:23 pm

I'm getting so frustrated. I have zero consistency in every section, so not only am I seeing little improvement, I'm running out of ways to try to improve. I've already gone through the PS Bibles on LR and LG (twice), and Manhattan's guide on LR and RC.

On LG I usually only miss 0, 1, or 2 but today missed 5. I sucked at grouping games when I started studying, got the hang of them, and now (apparently) get thrown off by easier linear games.

RC can be anywhere from -2 to -6 or 7. The only consistent thing there is that it is usually the passage on law that I miss the most on, which just makes me afraid I'm going to suck at law school.

I've tried tracking question types for LR to see if there is some pattern but there is NONE. I usually miss anywhere from -2 to -6 or 7 (but I have missed as many as 9). Sometimes on easy ones, sometimes hard ones; sometimes ones I thought I was positive I had the right answer, sometimes ones I basically guessed on.

I'm doing the whole "write a paragraph on every wrong/unsure question" to understand my mistakes, but my score is stuck in the mid-160's every time. I want to comfortably break 170. Has anyone else experienced this and want to share what you did to see some regularity? Any tips are appreciated.

nshapkar

Gold

Re: No consistency on any section!

Post by nshapkar » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:30 pm

leche wrote:I'm getting so frustrated. I have zero consistency in every section, so not only am I seeing little improvement, I'm running out of ways to try to improve. I've already gone through the PS Bibles on LR and LG (twice), and Manhattan's guide on LR and RC.