LSAT ADVICE Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
brawnny man

New

LSAT ADVICE

Post by brawnny man » Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:57 pm

I am new to this site but have been lurking around for sometime.

I recently just took the Oct. LSAT and did not do so hot, a score of a 148. I studied for about a month with the Bibles. This is where i could use some expert advice....does anyone think I should not take the Dec. LSAT and take a full LSAT class and prepare for the Feb. LSAT? My goal is to get to a 160 and I hope this is attainable. I am registered for the Dec one but am I on the fence of switching to Feb. but I am worried it is going to hurt my chances of getting in to the schools I want. What do my fellow TLS members think?

Cheers in Advance!

NYCLSATTutor

Bronze

Re: LSAT ADVICE

Post by NYCLSATTutor » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:00 pm

Its unlikely you will move from a 148 to a 160 within 6 weeks. The Feb test is more likely. Applying in Feb will cost you points, but if you actually increase your LSAT score from Dec. to Feb, it is well worth it.

cornell

Bronze

Post by cornell » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:08 pm

I would recommend next June, because if you take it Feb you'll be applying in the next cycle anyways, so why not give yourself plenty of time and really nail it down.

There are plenty of study advice in this forum. Check the sticky section.

brawnny man

New

Post by brawnny man » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:10 pm

Thanks you for taking the time to reply! So are you saying I should take it in December or just wait till February? Or take both? Thanks again!

northwood

Platinum

Post by northwood » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:12 pm