LSAT as an excuse Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
1republic

New

LSAT as an excuse

Post by 1republic » Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:00 pm

It's only been a few days, but I already miss having the LSAT as an excuse for not hanging out when I'm not in the mood. Also, I actually need to get back onto a gym routine. It was kind of nice to just dedicate my time to one thing.

MysticalWheel

Bronze

Re: LSAT as an excuse

Post by MysticalWheel » Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:54 pm

1republic wrote:It's only been a few days, but I already miss having the LSAT as an excuse for not hanging out when I'm not in the mood. Also, I actually need to get back onto a gym routine. It was kind of nice to just dedicate my time to one thing.
Okay then.

GoGetIt

New

Post by GoGetIt » Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:58 pm

ArghItsBlarg

Bronze

Post by ArghItsBlarg » Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:16 am

I hear you, man. I've been studying during my train commute for almost three months now, so to suddenly have that time to read for pleasure or watch a movie again just seems weird. My bag is also significantly lighter now that I've taken out my prep books.

Grizz

Diamond

Post by Grizz » Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:19 am

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

crysmissmichelle

Bronze

Post by crysmissmichelle » Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:50 am

ArghItsBlarg wrote: My bag is also significantly lighter now that I've taken out my prep books.
Ditto!

But I agree with OP, while it's liberating, it also feels empty and strange not to have something I "have to" do all the time. . . .lol and this from a working mother, haha.

Mike12188

Silver

Post by Mike12188 » Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:59 am

1republic wrote:It's only been a few days, but I already miss having the LSAT as an excuse for not hanging out when I'm not in the mood. Also, I actually need to get back onto a gym routine. It was kind of nice to just dedicate my time to one thing.