Can anyone help me out? I need some advice please... Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
chaz34

New

Can anyone help me out? I need some advice please...

Post by chaz34 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:52 pm

Hello everyone...I am new to the forum and need to ask some questions.

I am 31 and was just laid off at my finance job and I am planning on taking my LSAT on 10/9/10--and that will give me 8 weeks for preparation. I am not trying to land a spot a HYS by the way. I want to go to either a state school or a local private school for my degree. Here are my questions...

1) I have a MBA and know about hard work and test prep...is 8 weeks of hard core studying long enough to land in the 160's for the LSAT. I want to study 7-8 hrs/day.

2) I have the Powerscore Games and Logical Reasoning books...how long will it take me to get through those bibles? I am planning on reading them 7 or 8 hours a day. I have a photographic memory and can recite things very well and remember large amts of information.

3) Is it true that you really don't have to do 10 million prep tests in order to do well? I have also read that people have done well by just examining what they did well and didn't do well and just didn't repeat those mistakes.

Thanks in advance! If you want to add anything else, please do.

P.S. December LSAT IS NOT an option--I have a new job lined up that will begin after the October 9th LSAT.

Anaconda

Silver

Re: Can anyone help me out? I need some advice please...

Post by Anaconda » Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:09 am

Take a diagnostic to see how much work have to do.

kswiss

Bronze

Re: I'm a newbie and I need advice! Please help me out!

Post by kswiss » Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:11 am

Its hard to say.

Do a pretest under test conditions. have a friend or family member administer it. Then you'll have a better idea of where you stand.

I started studying in October for the Dec test last year and scored a 170, but I am very good at these kinds of tests.