Retaker trying to find the right study plan for October Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
am060459

Silver

Retaker trying to find the right study plan for October

Post by am060459 » Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:28 am

took the june 2010 lsat and scored a 159 (LR -17, RC -9 and LG -3). my cold diagnostic was a 134 last summer and i managed to PT around 158 with 20+ PTs before the exam. i studied since last summer on and off with a course from testmasters in the fall. i really started to study this past january (after my TM course finished). i feel i can do a 161+ and thats why im retaking.

with a 159 my foundations arent strong (especially for LR and RC). i plan on studying for my retake mid july to the end of august. leaving september for PTing. i want to start from scratch (doing LR by question types, RC by passage and LG by types) but i only have 1.5 months.

what do you suggest i do and how do i attack it?

thanks.

am060459

Silver

Re: Retaker trying to find the right study plan for October

Post by am060459 » Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:34 am

or should i PT from 1-60 with review until October?

Justiceinbrothel

New

Post by Justiceinbrothel » Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:58 am

am060459 wrote:took the june 2010 lsat and scored a 159 (LR -17, RC -9 and LG -3). my cold diagnostic was a 134 last summer and i managed to PT around 158 with 20+ PTs before the exam. i studied since last summer on and off with a course from testmasters in the fall. i really started to study this past january (after my TM course finished). i feel i can do a 161+ and thats why im retaking.

with a 159 my foundations arent strong (especially for LR and RC). i plan on studying for my retake mid july to the end of august. leaving september for PTing. i want to start from scratch (doing LR by question types, RC by passage and LG by types) but i only have 1.5 months.

thanks.