Thank you to TLS Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Bryan

New

Thank you to TLS

Post by Bryan » Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:08 pm

Hey, long time lurker, first time poster. Actually, this is my first time ever posting on an Internet forum.

I got a 180 (-1 on LR) on the June 2010 LSAT. I would like to thank all of you who post on this website; I really don't think I could have done it without your help. This post in particular was very helpful for me. I did not follow OP's study plan exactly, but it's great advice and the 400 most difficult LR questions was probably the most useful purchase I made-- I think it really helped me get over the hump. This site overall provided me with a lot of invaluable tips and strategies: for example, I doubt I would have ever heard about the PS Bibles if it was not for TLS. I scored fairly high (about a 170) on my diagnostic and was scoring in the mid 170s after reading the LG bible but I believe it was the guides and specific question explanations posted on here that allowed me to get 180. Beyond just substantive advice, TLS was also great for me because it is a place full of people who have similar concerns, neuroses and fears about the test. So, thank you to those who have posted on those huge long threads these past few months. I apologize for not contributing and I hope to fix that in the future.