Kaplan Classroom Prep Course Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Knock

Platinum

Kaplan Classroom Prep Course

Post by Knock » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:34 pm

What is everyone's thoughts on it? I've been saving so the money isn't a super huge issue, and I already purchased all the PT's, all 3 Powerscore Bibles + LG workbook, all 3 "10 actual, official" lsat preptest books, and LSAC Superprep, so that is not an issue.

I took a LSAT practice test from Kaplan to gauge where I'm at, plus I couldn't pass up a free test under simulated conditions (got a 165, if that gives you any indication of where I'm at so far, and i'm shooting for a 173+; this wasn't completely cold, i've been studying for a month or so on my own. no idea what I was scoring before I started studying at the end of January, but when I tried to take a PT over last summer completely cold, I had to completely stop after encountering the first LG question), and got to meet the person who would be teaching the course. He seemed fairly intelligent and experienced, and told us that he was actually the person who trained new teachers for the region, including the adjacent county. They only seem to offer the basic class, so I won't be able to take the Kaplan Advanced course either.

Unfortunately, the only company that offers classroom prep in my area is Kaplan. So it is either this or nothing. So please, share your thoughts.

Capitalist

Bronze

Re: Kaplan Classroom Prep Course

Post by Capitalist » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:36 pm

Knocklgock, I'm also in a similar situation. I'll be re-taking in June and the only prep company in my area is Kaplan, so I'm curious as well about if Kaplan is worth it.

Knock

Platinum

Post by Knock » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:37 pm

Capitalist wrote:Knocklgock, I'm also in a similar situation. I'll be re-taking in June and the only prep company in my area is Kaplan, so I'm curious as well about if Kaplan is worth it.