Best LSAT Classroom Prep Course Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
felicity

New

Best LSAT Classroom Prep Course

Post by felicity » Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:16 pm

Hey guys, what are the 3 best LSAT classroom prep courses in your opinion and why?

I am planning to go to a law school in Chicago Fall 2011. I got a miserable LSAT score in the February 2010 test. I studied the prep courses for 2+ months but not as disciplined as I should have. I have been working full time for more than 8 years, traveling almost every week for business and I haven't done any sort of standardized tests since I graduated from college in 02! HARD to get back into the groove again but I know I can. I am a successful book publishing sales director darn it and I'm only 27! (Just said that to make myself feel better because I feel like crap right now after seeing my LSAT score).

Being in a classroom with someone showing me how to do things right will help me tons. Anyone?

Plus, I promise to travel less until I finish the June LSATs with flying colors.

Feeling like crap,
Felicity

tallboone

Bronze

Re: Best LSAT Classroom Prep Course

Post by tallboone » Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:19 pm

People don't usually take more than one prep course, so most of their opinion is based on anecdotal evidence. That being said, the general consensus on this site is that Testmasters, Powerscore and Blueprint are all very similar.

Personally, I had good luck with blueprint in southern california.

CMDantes

Bronze

Post by CMDantes » Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:24 pm

You'll hear from many people on here that testmasters sucks, but that is solely in reference to their hiring practices of TLS members. One isolated incident, actually. Therefore, this assertion logically flawed for two reasons:
1. Their hiring practices regarding an internet community have absolutely no bearing on the quality of the course.
2. TLS is obviously biased toward the injured TLS member.