Prep Test #19, Section 1 Game 3
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:03 pm
Rule 2 states: If F is in boat 2, then G must also be in boat 2.
I made a mistake thinking: F does not have to be in boat 2 if G is in boat 2, however G MUST be in boat 2 if F is in boat 2.
The Kaplan explanation states that the contrapositive is that G cannot be in boat 2 if F is not in boat 2.
Here is where I get confused...
In basic linear games, while working through the LGB, I learned and burned into my mind that rules which say:
If G is in slot 3 then Q is in slot 4. BUT, Q can be in slot 4 without G being in slot 3.
Can someone help me out here... I have made a lot of progress on my games and I am frustrated that I misinterpreted this rule. I have re-read the bible sections that apply here and I still can't figure this out.
I am re-taking in June so any help here would be very appreciated.
I made a mistake thinking: F does not have to be in boat 2 if G is in boat 2, however G MUST be in boat 2 if F is in boat 2.
The Kaplan explanation states that the contrapositive is that G cannot be in boat 2 if F is not in boat 2.
Here is where I get confused...
In basic linear games, while working through the LGB, I learned and burned into my mind that rules which say:
If G is in slot 3 then Q is in slot 4. BUT, Q can be in slot 4 without G being in slot 3.
Can someone help me out here... I have made a lot of progress on my games and I am frustrated that I misinterpreted this rule. I have re-read the bible sections that apply here and I still can't figure this out.
I am re-taking in June so any help here would be very appreciated.