How long does it take for games to "click"? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
poo

New

How long does it take for games to "click"?

Post by poo » Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:56 pm

If people could share how long it took for them to master the games I would appreciate it. I am trying to set realistic goals but I'm not sure what they should be.

Also, I'm following the pithypike study guide, and am wondering if I'm supposed to do different games before I understand them 100% in order to help me understand them better, or if that is a "waste" of games and should I instead memorize whatever section of the bible I am on? Thanks a lot for any help!

kurama20

Silver

Re: How long does it take for games to "click"?

Post by kurama20 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:03 pm

I'm really not trying to scare you (especially since you are fellow eagles fan :) ) but for me games never clicked. Keep in mind I studied the LSAT for basically 2 years on and off (and I followed all of the TLS doctrine. Doing games over and over, using the LG bible etc. ). Good luck though, but just keep in mind that some people are just better at other things. I still managed to get my prep test scores up to the low 170s and high 160s. Try to get your RC and LR as strong as possible so you can afford to do worse on games.

km23

Bronze

Post by km23 » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:08 pm

Last edited by km23 on Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

lawduder

Bronze

Post by lawduder » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:15 pm

Games clicked for me after finishing the LGB in about 5 days. I went form -10/-12 to -0/-1 in less than a week. After reading that book it all made sense.

pattymac

Bronze

Post by pattymac » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:44 pm