Anxiety about Law School!!! Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
nlynes

New

Anxiety about Law School!!!

Post by nlynes » Wed May 22, 2013 4:08 pm

This is my first time using this board and am wondering if it is normal to have a lot of anxiety about law school before I start. I really am not sure whether or not Law School is right for me. I know how difficult it is going to be (my gf is a current attorney and my brother is a current 2L) and that is not what is giving me anxiety (maybe a little that I wont do well). Mainly I am having anxiety over whether or not Law School is right for me and once I commit it will solidify my future is some sense. I am very outgoing and social, good with numbers and enjoy negotiating and traveling. I really want to get into International Development and working with organizations like PeaceCorps and USAID. I really want to get into bringing necessities to third world countries. Ive never worked in business and might have a false vision of what it might be like. I worked at a law firm for a year and a half and did enjoy it. I am really confused and not sure what I should do. I'm 26 and really need to figure out what im doing. Ive already put deposits down at law schools and not sure whether or not I should defer or not.I feel that law school shouldnt be creating this anxiety if it is truly what I should be doing. I am not sure whether I should pursue a JD/MBA or just a JD or just a MBA or neither. Is it normal for 0Ls without a clear direction to have this anxiety? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

nickb285

Silver

Re: Anxiety about Law School!!!

Post by nickb285 » Wed May 22, 2013 4:17 pm

Last edited by nickb285 on Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nlynes

New

Post by nlynes » Wed May 22, 2013 4:34 pm