C&F Question - Tricky Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
T the D

New

C&F Question - Tricky

Post by T the D » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:34 pm

It is time to send in my deposit and start my journey to the JD. I am worried about my job before the one I've had for the past year. I was an independent contractor doing something completely legal by state laws, but illegal under federal law and the laws of the state I am about to register for (you get one guess what it was).

On my law school app I listed it as web design/product development for holistic care company (which is what it started out as), but it eventually evolved into something more involved...but I was still an independent contractor...so...will all this get dug up on the C&F? Is calling it "holistic care" covering it up or disclosing it? Is it considered a crime b/c in other states it would have been? WTF?

Has this ever been addressed before?

goldeneye

Silver

Re: C&F Question - Tricky

Post by goldeneye » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:37 pm

T the D wrote:It is time to send in my deposit and start my journey to the JD. I am worried about my job before the one I've had for the past year. I was an independent contractor doing something completely legal by state laws, but illegal under federal law and the laws of the state I am about to register for (you get one guess what it was).

On my law school app I listed it as web design/product development for holistic care company (which is what it started out as), but it eventually evolved into something more involved...but I was still an independent contractor...so...will all this get dug up on the C&F? Is calling it "holistic care" covering it up or disclosing it? Is it considered a crime b/c in other states it would have been? WTF?

so you were a weed grower in california or dispenser. you should call the state bar and ask.

JoeMo

Gold

Post by JoeMo » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:39 pm