SHOULD I DO THIS Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
birdmann783

New

SHOULD I DO THIS

Post by birdmann783 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:25 am

Put my high school on my resume for law school?

Let me give you some insight before you judge.

My h.s. has majors and I have extensive experience in civil engineering which would show depth in my application.
It is ranked as a top 100 school nationwide.
I won a scholarship during my time there and participated as an ACTIVE member in numerous clubs.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks in advance

Can you give a reason to your response as well?
Last edited by birdmann783 on Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

holydonkey

Silver

Re: SHOULD I DO THIS

Post by holydonkey » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:27 am

no

James Bond

Gold

Post by James Bond » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:30 am

holydonkey wrote:no
si, burro santa

TheBigMediocre

Silver

Post by TheBigMediocre » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:33 am

No.

Even if somebody wanted to, who has the room to put this information on their resume? You should be struggling to fit everything on one page as it is.

merichard87

Silver

Post by merichard87 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:39 am

No. I went to an engineering high school as well but I barely have enough space for the things I did in college much less high school.

But I do have an extended resume which is like 3 pages where I put that stuff. However, I only give out the extended resume when its pertinent. I never just hand it out as my primary resume.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Bosque

Gold

Post by Bosque » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:59 am

No.