Question for part time students Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Generic20101L

Bronze

Question for part time students

Post by Generic20101L » Wed May 05, 2010 9:32 pm

Are you viewed differently?

When (or if) you join the FTs after a couple of semesters, were you an outcast?

Do your teachers change?

Can anyone give me any info about the transition from PT to FT?

lawschoolgiant

Bronze

Re: Question for part time students

Post by lawschoolgiant » Wed May 05, 2010 9:33 pm

somewhat interested also..thinking about sticking with PT till I grad, so I am more interested to know if you are afforded the same opportunities as the FT students.

OperaSoprano

Gold

Post by OperaSoprano » Wed May 05, 2010 9:55 pm

1) I am a part time student. Because I'm not working 40 hours a week, however, I can be on campus on a regular basis, so I know a decent number of day people. I've never been "viewed differently," at least to my face. Not even T14 students will do it. Most disobliging. :lol: The "evening students are pariahs" myth can be safely put to rest.

2) At least at my school, the same professor teach both day and evening

3) PT students here have the same career resources, and participate in the same OCI, just a year later if they remain part time.

lawschoolgiant

Bronze

Post by lawschoolgiant » Thu May 06, 2010 12:09 am

Opera,

I am assuming same deal for law review. Thank you for the answer btw. I am choosing a state school pt over other options, because of my wife's career, but am/was worried about any stigma....also as far as class rank goes who are you ranked against?

MrSoOoFLy

Bronze

Post by MrSoOoFLy » Thu May 06, 2010 12:10 am