What can I realistically expect with life in law school. Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)

Law School lifestyle for Average Student in T2

You better live nearby buddy, because you will dream your studies
2%
You will spend several hrs extracurricularly, with few hrs to spare
11%
You will be able to still workout, have a gf, if you time manage
67%
You will be able to party like crazy like Undergrad!
20%

Total votes: 45

Bmg08d

New

What can I realistically expect with life in law school.

Post by Bmg08d » Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:41 am

With every hurdle one can take in life, theres always a dramatic story that goes with it. When you hear about boot camp, its the biggest hardest ordeal ever. Same is with the IB program, or even college for that matter. Big deals are made everyday, over the smallest things, and things that are worth making a big deal over.

Currently I am a UG student at FSU studying Finance. I did not study as suggested to for the LSAT, but still scored well enough my 1st time with consideration of my 3.3 GPA. In college, theres basically 3 types of people in regards to the quantitative time they study. Some dont study at all. Some are smart with their time. They understand that cramming, stressing, and staying up the entire night before the exam will do nothing but hurt their grades more. Then theres the poor souls who got into FSU (a great public school, requiring 4.0+ GPA for freshman entry) who study day and night. They live at the library and cram and stress for 1000 level classes.

When it comes to any form of grad school, I do not expect any form of low impact on my life. But, I really want to be prepared for what it will be like.
Hypothetical situation:
Student at a t2 law school in florida.
Average grades with his classmates.

(obviously i'm not going to shoot for just average...)

Would I have time to go the gym for an hour 3 times a week?
Would I really eat sleep and dream law school?