I am going to fail the bar exam Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

I am going to fail the bar exam

Post by Anonymous User » Wed Jun 29, 2022 8:55 pm

I just needed to put this out there because I feel like shit. I am going to fail the bar exam. I graduated in the bottom 25% of my class and am just totally demoralized and feel like the money pit doesn't end. I paid close to three thousand dollars just for bar prep materials and one thousand dollars just to take this freaking test, including a 75 dollar fee to bring my laptop and a separate 100 fee to use examplify on my freaking laptop. It doesn't end. And this is on top of spending just under 100,000 for tuition over the past three years.

Law school is the most predatory institution in America. All of that above and I'm not even close to guaranteed a job. Thankfully, I do have one after graduation, but I hate it and am literally only accepting it because I have to to pay this shit off. And when I fail the bar, I'll probably be fired.