Florida Bar Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
FND

Bronze

Florida Bar

Post by FND » Thu Mar 25, 2021 12:26 pm

I am a 2015 graduate who just got a lateral offer in Florida. As it's been a while, I've forgotten just about everything that's not in my practice area, so I'd like some advice on the best way to pass the bar. While of course I'd like to spend as little as possible, cost is not a primary concern.
[+] Spoiler
and yes, I know I can negotiate with the bar prep companies.

Umyeah

New

Re: Florida Bar

Post by Umyeah » Sun Apr 18, 2021 10:18 am

Allow me to not answer your question until my second paragraph LOL. Just happy to find someone else taking the Florida Bar... I graduated in 2013...Im licensed in Texas but I also decided I didn't want to waste time and take exam winging it, so I paid for Barbri..which is different but whatever I have the time to do it. I personally like being able to familiarize myself with the rules because I hate the feeling of kind of remembering but not really and then getting the answer wrong, and maybe even making up a rule from your memory incorrectly. Are you working while studying or did they give you time off? --My first bar exam I was working and did Kaplan... basically rushed through course curriculum (with comprehension of course) and the last 2/3 weeks just did 50 MBE questions a day/ review of explanation answer, 6 essays a day/ review of explanations etc, and one MPT a day/ review answers---- (MPT is Texas specific thing)