There is a petition going around Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
unclejo

New

There is a petition going around

Post by unclejo » Sat Apr 04, 2020 5:06 pm

hi guys
There is a petition going around to allow students to get licensed without passing the bar.
I graduated a couple of years ago and I have not taken the bar and don't see myself ever taking the bar due to life circumstances.
if they grant this petition, of course it would apply only to students who are currently registered to take the bar. it wouldn't apply to any random person. and I believe it would be a surprise, they would announce that it applies to all students who are supposed to take the bar in july and at that point you can't go and register anymore.

so strategically speaking, should i pay for the july exam even though I don't intend to take it / don't see myself being ready for it by then?

nixy

Gold

Re: There is a petition going around

Post by nixy » Sat Apr 04, 2020 6:09 pm

It’s not going to happen. Save your money.

Vursz

Bronze

Post by Vursz » Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:05 pm

nixy wrote:It’s not going to happen. Save your money.
Seconded. The bar associations will never go along with this.

anonymous2898

New

Post by anonymous2898 » Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:40 pm