How to Study Just FL Bar Portion Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
collier94

New

How to Study Just FL Bar Portion

Post by collier94 » Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:34 pm

I took the UBE in NY and passed. So, I will transfer my UBE score to FL for FL Bar Exam. I'll take just the FL portion in July.

Do people have tips on:

1) The best materials to use for just FL Law portion?
2) Realistically how much time do I need to devote? I am a full-time practicing big-law attorney, and do not have much free time.

SilvermanBarPrep

Bronze

Re: How to Study Just FL Bar Portion

Post by SilvermanBarPrep » Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:03 am

I really like Barbri's Conviser Mini Review for Florida. It has the Florida subjects, the MBE subjects, and the Florida/MBE distinctions. Use that book to learn the law and then the essays released by the Florida Board to get a feel for how to analyze all that law that you're learning.

Florida tests a ton of subjects; that's what makes this exam difficult. How much time it'll take really does vary for each person preparing but between the Conviser and those released essays you'll have what you need to prepare for the test.

Sean (Silverman Bar Exam Tutoring)

NY-Lawyer

New

Post by NY-Lawyer » Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:48 pm

SilvermanBarPrep wrote:I really like Barbri's Conviser Mini Review for Florida. It has the Florida subjects, the MBE subjects, and the Florida/MBE distinctions. Use that book to learn the law and then the essays released by the Florida Board to get a feel for how to analyze all that law that you're learning.