Bar Exam Supplements? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
chrisz1423

New

Bar Exam Supplements?

Post by chrisz1423 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 8:58 am

Hi everyone. First time poster! I am a midwest graduate taking the July Bar. I'm taking Kaplan's course, but it's the online version and I feel like I could use some supplemental help. Does anyone know if books like "The Bar Exam is Easy" or "The Bar Exam Trainer" are helpful? They're only a few bucks each, so I guess low risk either way. And as far as non-content coaching, has anyone had any luck with that? Thank you so much!

paulshortys10

Silver

Re: Bar Exam Supplements?

Post by paulshortys10 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:06 pm

chrisz1423 wrote:Hi everyone. First time poster! I am a midwest graduate taking the July Bar. I'm taking Kaplan's course, but it's the online version and I feel like I could use some supplemental help. Does anyone know if books like "The Bar Exam is Easy" or "The Bar Exam Trainer" are helpful? They're only a few bucks each, so I guess low risk either way. And as far as non-content coaching, has anyone had any luck with that? Thank you so much!
From the little bit I've read on this forum, it seems that people learn the material from their courses and supplement with essay/questions instead and practice those.

chrisz1423

New

Post by chrisz1423 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:20 pm

paulshortys10 wrote: