BarBri - Live Class or Online? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Charger

Bronze

BarBri - Live Class or Online?

Post by Charger » Sat Apr 11, 2015 10:46 am

I'm studying the CA bar out of state, so the live classes are really just streamed videos of an in-person class (I think). Any advantage to the live class over the online class in that situation?

imacpa

New

Re: BarBri - Live Class or Online?

Post by imacpa » Sat Apr 11, 2015 11:15 pm

Charger wrote:I'm studying the CA bar out of state, so the live classes are really just streamed videos of an in-person class (I think). Any advantage to the live class over the online class in that situation?
I didn't do Barbri but took Kaplan's online bar prep. I managed to do well where I passed the bar using the online program, but I knew a friend who took the Barbri live lecture. He tried to stick with it but he eventually decided to study on his own. He thought that the instructor pretty much read out of the book and ultimately he became bored.

I guess it depends on your disposition. If you're disciplined, then I think the online class would be the better option. Personally, there's no way I can do a live lecture for bar prep.

k5220

Bronze

Post by k5220 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 11:34 pm

BARBRI's live stream video class for the MPRE was painful to sit through. I regretted not just watching the video at home so that I could stop, rewind, and pause it at my own pace. I'm nervous enough about self-discipline though that I just made sure to get a class with a live lecturer for bar study.

dudders