Law School to be a Talent/Sports agent? Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
Cjojeda

New

Law School to be a Talent/Sports agent?

Post by Cjojeda » Tue Jan 26, 2021 10:48 pm

I simply wanted to preface that I am extremely blessed to be in the position that I am in and am simply seeking guidance. Thank you in advance for the help!

Now I have seen this question answered many times with the quick and concise response of "do not go to law school if you do not want to be a lawyer", but I personally believe my situation is a tad different than others. I am currently a third year undergraduate student at USC and have always known that I wanted to get into talent representation (also I have a close connection with someone in the talent representation industry, so that also helps). Nonetheless, my true passion is definitely to become an NFL agent and it always has been. I currently have a few friends who are about to enter the NFL or already are in the league (so that also helps). Anyway, to be a NFL agent you have to attend any sort of graduate school, not necessarily just law school, but law school makes the most sense for me. That being said, knowing that, I have been I have been studying for the LSAT for a little over 6 months now and I am expecting to score well enough to be accepted to a top 20 law school.