University of Arkansas-Fayetteville Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
popspops

New

University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Post by popspops » Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:25 am

Rising 2L willing to help prospective students- if you have questions or concerns, I will do my best to answer them. I will monitor the thread daily through the end of June, possibly longer. I am not employed by UA, I am not a representative asked to do this by UA. I am just a student who went through this last year and happen to be opinionated enough to be honest about my experience.

If there is something outside my realm of knowledge, I am willing to find out the answer for you if you would like. I am taking summer classes and happen to be at the school daily anyhow. I definitely don't mind knocking on a door or asking a question for you...

I am non-traditional, minority, from out of state, and did not get the tour before showing up to attend orientation week. Heck, the morning of orientation I could not park on campus yet! I think it was September before I found out the Union had food. ha ha!

Let me know if I can help out. UA is a wonderful school, but not imposing on new students.. so if you don't like to ask questions, you probably won't find many answers!

Ronan

Gold

Re: University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

Post by Ronan » Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:46 am

Why did an out of state, minority student who did not tour the school attend UA?

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:50 am

Why will a third of your classmates not be working as lawyers after graduation? Given how many people pay full price (over half the class), how are graduates paying off their six figures of debt? And how can you justify paying out-of-state tuition for UA-Fayetteville?

ponderingmeerkat

Gold

Post by ponderingmeerkat » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:14 am

What other options did you turn down to accept admission at UAF?