Florida Doctor here / Best source of law info / friends Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
TheDoc

New

Florida Doctor here / Best source of law info / friends

Post by TheDoc » Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:38 pm

Hello there!

I’m a new doctor in Florida. Getting started, I realized there are so many rules and regulations, it so hard to navigate this laws, especially when’s it open to interpretation. Anyways, I don’t have any lawyer friends so I was wondering if anyone would be inserted in “pen pals.” Maybe if you have any medical questions and such, I could help you out especially if you are in Florida.

Also, what’s the best way to learn how the law works, (especially the court system)? I wished I had taken a law class but never wanted to compete with other law students for an “A” back in undergrad –which I now regret. Is there an overview video somewhere? I wish to know what is your go to information source as a law student, maybe to look up cases - pacer? Do you just look at state statues on the state’s website?
In the medical realms us doctors use, Uptodate, Epocrates and Medscape. It helps explain the treatment and doses for the disease.

Thanks for the info guys!

nick417

Bronze

Re: Florida Doctor here / Best source of law info / friends

Post by nick417 » Mon Sep 14, 2015 12:59 pm

This question appears to be a perfect hypo for PR classes. How many ethics violations would this create haha.

A. Nony Mouse

Diamond

Post by A. Nony Mouse » Mon Sep 14, 2015 1:02 pm

Keep in mind no one here is allowed to give you legal advice.

zot1

Gold

Post by zot1 » Mon Sep 14, 2015 6:52 pm