Seton Hall OCI Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
john1990

Silver

Seton Hall OCI

Post by john1990 » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:09 pm

0L here with a full scholarship. Would like to know how well I should do to be able to get a job at OCI that pays. I have no relevant work experience, I have only worked as a telemarketer. What is the lowest rank where I stand a good chance of getting an offer

fratstar1

Bronze

Re: Seton Hall OCI

Post by fratstar1 » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:19 pm

Your likely not going to get a paying job through Seton Hall's OCI. looks like 95% of students don't land big law - you might be able to work for a smaller firm that pays you 15$/hour.

thomch05

New

Post by thomch05 » Sun Jul 12, 2015 8:02 pm

fratstar1 wrote:Your likely not going to get a paying job through Seton Hall's OCI. looks like 95% of students don't land big law - you might be able to work for a smaller firm that pays you 15$/hour.
Dick

fratstar1

Bronze

Post by fratstar1 » Sun Jul 12, 2015 8:11 pm

are you kidding bro? Im at Boston College and my friends who didnt get big law work at firms making 15-17 an hour. Fuck you for thinking I'm trying to rag on anyone.

runinthefront

Gold

Post by runinthefront » Sun Jul 12, 2015 8:13 pm

thomch05 wrote:
fratstar1 wrote:Your likely not going to get a paying job through Seton Hall's OCI. looks like 95% of students don't land big law - you might be able to work for a smaller firm that pays you 15$/hour.
Dick